07/07/2022

So far I've only been up for roughly three hours and I am two days ahead in my Calc II class. I have met with my teacher and basically, my issue is that I've been sight-reading math tests, due to never learning how to study. So he explained that to me and now sight-reading math is an inside-joke. (Mathemusicians might get it though.)

We finally named our band yesterday, we are The Lint Rollers. We all have pets but also, *insert a joke about being trash here.* With our name finally picked out we can create band accounts on social medias as well as make a bandcamp when we have more than one song. Exciting stuff.

With my free time today, I'll have to check out my Animal Crossing island, as always, and perhaps get some writing done, both musicall and in the literature sense. I'm writing a book about immortal people trying to stop an ancient organization that made them immortal. The characters find immortality more of a blessing than a curse and the organization making people immortal has an agenda for these immortal soldiers. I believe right now I'm on chapter 12. I'll have to link the book when it's ready, but that's years away. I'm only on the baby first draft, which is full of plotholes and usually looks vastly different from the final copy. But that's okay! The first draft is you telling the story to yourself ot get it straight, the second and maybe third and so on drafts are the real story with more and more polish, until it becomes a book!

I'm gonna get started on chapter 12 of my book, and perhaps plan the rest of it, bullet points are useful for plots!

Signing off, - Obbiwonk